And the Dummy has landed…

New bike day once again!  This time, in the form of the long tail standard, the Surly Big Dummy!  When I recently sold my ICT, I was looking at a few different bike models, specifically the new Karate Monkey.  I had a KM lined up, but in typical Surly fashion the date kept being pushed back on arrival of the new models, and I am not a patient person.  That combined with this cargo bike essentially dumped into my lap, and it was cargo bike time again!

After having an Xtracycle conversion a few years ago, I had always wanted to try out the one piece frame of a Big Dummy.  Now it is go time.  This is dad bike level infinity…

2 thoughts on “And the Dummy has landed…

Leave a Reply

