Global Fat Bike Day 2016.

surly ice cream truck global fat bike day

For Global Fat Bike day this year, I found myself wanting to push the limits of the wide rubber.  Some folks in town rolled a group ride along single track, and that seemed like a good time, however I wanted to explore off trail.  That led me to the South 80 Trails.

After a stretch of single track, I went off the beaten path and rolled around slowly where there was no trail.  Finding an old ATV path, I followed it to the banks of the Little Miami River, and decided to get my feet wet in the cold water.

Surly ice cream truck global fat bike day

I love that fat bikes are still a “thing,” but they are pretty permanent in my garage.  They are fun on single track, but if that is all you ride on your fat bike you are completely missing the point!  Go explore!

Leave a Reply

