Random Encounters, with People Playing Pokemon Go.

 

(Long pause… after a very long awkward workplace conversation…)

Seasonal Employee:  “So do you play Pokemon Go?”

Me:  “No.”

SE:  “Do you know what a Charazord* is?”

Me:  “No.”

SE:  “Its this little purple snake, and it’s here, and I can’t seem to catch it.  I just can’t!”

Me:  “………”

 

*I should mention that I’m not entirely sure what name the creature had, it sounded like Charzord, but I’m sure that is not right.  Apologies to the serious Pokemon playas.*

Leave a Reply

