Things Overheard Standing in Line at Starbucks.

While waiting for my morning dose of coffee this AM:

Mid-forties Under Armor Dad (who’s coffee order was larger than that title):  “…that’s why this is my favorite time of year bro.  I mean, the Master’s is on.”

Barista, who definitely doesn’t golf:  I’ve never really golfed.”

UA Dad:  Maaaannn.  It’s the best bro.  I started in college man.  It’s great.  I mean really, I’m out the door, away from my wife and kids for 5 hours.  Its the best for your marriage.”

Barista:  “Well, I guess thats why I don’t golf.  I’m not married.”

UA Dad:  “Naaaaaw man.  You should start now.  Then, when you are married, you can tell your wife its your hobby.  If you don’t, theres no way you’ll be able to do it.  It’s the best.”

One thought on “Things Overheard Standing in Line at Starbucks.

Leave a Reply

