Run What You Brung.

Since I am trying to sell my Fargo, I have been doing a lot of reading/soul searching/pondering what to do.  I absolutely despise road riding, so selling the Fargo makes sense on that front as it is my version of a road bike as of now.  However, living so close to the Little Miami trail necessitates having a bike to roll.  If the Fargo sells, then this will suffice for the time being:

vintage rollfast bicycle
Ready for Adventure.

The Rollfast is a fun single speed.  Decked out with Revelate Designs bags and a canvas bag up front equals enough space for overnight gear if I pack light.  I have been contemplating switching out the Kenda tires also for a set of old slicks that I have had for a while, actually the last time they were used was on this bike.  Anyway, for tooling around on the bike path with no real plans, this bike should work just fine.

banjo brothers
Banjo Brothers Minehaha canvas bag.

My only issue with this bike is the seat, which this week should bring a new longer post from Wald, and a seatpost adapter to allow a more modern saddle to be used as well.  Looking forward to logging some vintage single speed miles.

 

2 thoughts on “Run What You Brung.

    1. More often than not, I get incredibly bored while road riding. With my past road bikes, I found myself focusing on speed/mileage, instead of just enjoying myself. Hope to change that now with the Clem!

Leave a Reply

