Looking to hit the Road…

In my never ending quest to create the perfect bicycle stable, I have been searching out for my next road bike. I really enjoy riding the Fargo, on road and in the woods, but I really think adding a lighter/road specific bike to the garage would compliment the Fargo nicely. That said, here are a few that I am tossing around my mind lately:

surly pacer road bike
Surly Pacer
The Pacer was my first thought, but with the new model’s MSRP around $1850, that puts an all steel roadie in the same ballpark as another sweet steel ride…

salsa colossal 2
Salsa Colossal 2
$150 more puts you in the Colossal 2 game. Steel frame, carbon fork, sweet ride.

Quite a few other options, but we’ll stick with two for the time being…

4 thoughts on “Looking to hit the Road…

Leave a Reply

