Bandit Cross.

valley view
Yesterday was my first cyclocross race, the Bandit Cross. I normally do not really get into the racing thing, but since this event was free, and right beside my house, I had no reason not to try it out. Valley View is now the new site for the Gun Club CX race this fall, so this was a shake down of sorts for the new area.
cyclocross
I used my Surly Troll as a single speed for the race, and regretted it once the hammer dropped. Even though the area is mostly flat, I could not really get into a groove. I will admit it was humbling, my fitness level is not as high as I thought it was. Going to have to work on that.
surly troll
Overall, it was a good time. Even with a flat tire half way through my last lap, still better than not riding. Props to Swallow Bicycle Works for setting up the course. Looking forward to the next round.

Leave a Reply

