How to deal with Craigslist trolls…

So recently in a mad dash for cash, I listed my Cross Check for sale on the local Craigslist. I have used Craigslist for around 6 years, buying and selling a lot of bikes and bike gear for myself and others. Immediately after hitting the post button, I was greeted with this:
how to deal
In my posting, I was very thorough, but I did forget to include the size. Got me there troll! But, if the troll would have really read the posting, they would have seen that I said the bike was stock with a few changes, then listed the changes. So my response:
how to deal
At this point I am a little confused that someone, who is not interested in the bike, would take the time out of their day to send an email about what is wrong with the posting. Then it continued:
how to deal
And my response:
how to deal
After my last email, the responses stopped. I have to admit, I was quite disappointed with this troll, if you are going to make the effort to be witty, at least keep trying. Calling it quits after just a few emails is probably against the Craigslist troll code.

Not really sure the whole point of this post, but just keep in mind that in Craigslist land, there are folks out there who have nothing better to do than to harass random people trying to sell their stuff. To those people I say, you should bring your “A” game. Anything less will be dismissed.

Stay nice out there people!

One thought on “How to deal with Craigslist trolls…

  1. Wowwwwww!!!! If that isn’t the definition of a troll then I don’t know what is! LOVE your responses and I’m glad you shared them. Made me chuckle 😛

Leave a Reply

