Alum Creek Phase 2…

alum creek
Got out for a ride on my favorite Columbus area trails in Alum Creek’s Phase 2. It has a great mix of terrain and features to keep you interested, and luckily is not too far away from my in-laws place.
alum creek
A couple things learned from this morning: The Maxxis Ardent 2.6 in the rear is worthless. I love this tire in the front, but in the rear it was spinning out left and right. I definitely need to figure out a better alternative. The second thing was that I need to replace my brakes. The older Hayes mechanical discs are completely shot. Rubbing the entire ride, and the rotors are seriously worn. Since it is the winter time, it’s upgrade time. Already ordered a new set of Avid BB7s.

Leave a Reply

