Surly Cross Check.

surly cross check
Started off the day with with an ending and beginning of sorts. I decided to trade my Surly Pugsley for a Surly Cross Check. While I was a bit sad to see the fat bike go, I am really excited to see what I can get into with the cross bike. With a short 15 miles on it from this morning, I tried to get a good feel for it in the woods as well as on the pavement. I should point out that this Cross Check is sort of a fat bike, with Schwalbe Big Apples in the 2.0″ size:
fat bikeFat for a Cross Check.
I have wanted a cross bike for a while now, it should be fun to see exactly what this bike is capable of. Sad to see the fattie go, but it was time. Should be a fun go round…
surly cross check

Leave a Reply

