Switchbacks after the fire.

sweetwater canyon fires
I recently bought a new computer, and while transferring things over I have stumbled upon lots of old goodies. Like this photo.

This was taken after the fires of 2007 or 2008 in San Diego County. I was riding along one of my favorite trails, Sweetwater Canyon, and snapped this shot of the switchbacks and nearby San Miguel Mountain with my little Canon Powershot. It was a very surreal scene, riding along after the fires had wiped out all of the vegetation. I’m glad that I had a way to capture it.

2 thoughts on “Switchbacks after the fire.

Leave a Reply

